16 Jul 17 – My comments on Federer’s 11th Wimbledon Final today

I have been a Federer fan for 16 years. I have seen Federer in some great scenarios both live and on TV over the years. I’ve seen him win world titles and grand slams titles. Wimbledon has always been his home. I must admit even I’m amazed by how well Roger is playing.

Federer is in his 11th Wimbledon final today. Today’s final could be a tough match against a powerful ball striker and a very experienced grass court player in Cilic. I’m looking forward to it. Federer in my view is the greatest of all time but if he does win an 8th Wimbledon title and 19th grand slam title today it will probably end any sort of debate on the greatest ever. To be honest we should all enjoy Federer for as long as he continues to play as the day he finishes will be a sad day for tennis.

This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.